Map of Massachusetts

Massachusetts wine listings are divided over six wine grape growing regions.

Counties included in each area are

Cape Cod and Islands: Barnstable, Dukes and Nantucket
Central: Worcester
Greater Boston: Norfolk and Suffolk
Northeast: Essex, Middlesex, Norfolk and Suffolk
Southeast: Bristol and Plymouth
Western: Berkshire, Franklin, Hampden and Hampshire

American Viticultural Areas (AVA)

There are two American Viticultural Areas in the state of Massachusetts:
Martha's Vineyard AVA and Southeastern New England AVA.
The Southeastern New England AVA also covers parts of Rhode Island and Connecticut.

Copyright © 2009-2019 and contributors.
Contributed content used with permission.
All Rights Reserved