Map of Pennsylvania

Pennsylvania has been divided into five regions: Central, Northeast, Southeast, Northwest, and Southwest.

American Viticultural Areas (AVA)

There are four approved: Central Delaware Valley AVA, Central Delaware Valley AVA, Lake Erie AVA and Lancaster Valley AVA.
The Lancaster Valley AVA is located within Pennsylvania. The other three AVA's boundaries run through other states as well.


Counties with wineries by region

Adams, Bedford, Blair, Bradford, Centre, Clearfield, Clinton, Dauphin, Elk, Franklin, Lancaster, Lycoming, Mckean, Mifflin, Montour, Northumberland, Perry, Snyder, Somerset, Sullivan and York

Berks, Lackawanna, Lehigh, Luzerne, Monroe, Northampton, Schuylkill and Wyoming

Northwest Armstrong, Butler, Clarion, Crawford, Erie, Indiana, Jefferson, Lawrence, Mercer, Venango and Warren

Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Montgomery and Philadelphia

Allegheny, Beaver, Fayette, Greene, Washington and Westmoreland

Copyright © 2009-2019 and contributors.
Contributed content used with permission.
All Rights Reserved