Map of Tennessee

The state of Tennessee has been divided into three regions: Central, East and West regions.

Most of the wineries are evenly split over central and eastern Tennessee but the west also has a nice number making it very worthwhile for a visit.

American Viticultural Areas (AVA)


Counties with wineries by region

There is one approved American Viticultural Area in the state of Tennessee: The Mississippi Delta AVA.

The Mississippi Delta viticultural area is located mainly in Mississippi with verry small sections of it in Louisiana and Tennessee.

Copyright © 2009-2019 and contributors.
Contributed content used with permission.
All Rights Reserved