Map of West Virginia

West Virginia wine regions map has been divided into five regions. Metro Valley, Mid-Ohio Valley, Moutain Lakes, New River/Greenbrier Valley, and the Potomac Highlands region.

American Viticultural Areas (AVA)

There are three approved American Viticultural Areas in West Virginia: Kanawha River Valley AVA, Ohio River Valley AVA and Shenandoah Valley AVA. The Kanawha River Valley AVA is part of the larger Ohio River Valley AVA. The Ohio River Valley viticultural area is located in Indiana, Ohio, West Virginia and Kentucky. The Shenandoah Valley Viticultural area is located in West Virginia and Virginia.

Map of West Virginia Kanawha River Valley Kanawha River Valley Ohio River Valley Shenandoah Valley

Copyright © 2009-2019 and contributors.
Contributed content used with permission.
All Rights Reserved