The French region of Lorraine is located in the north east of the country, bordering Belgium, Luxembourg, and Germany. Lorraine covers a total area of 23,547 sq Km and has an approx population of 2,400,000. Metz is the capital of Lorraine.

The region of Lorraine consists of four departments: Meurthe-et-Moselle, Meuse, Moselle, and Vosges.

Lorraine and departments map
Carte des départements de la région Lorraine

Map of Lorraine

Lorraine and departments map, Carte des départements de la région Lorraine

Wine Growing Regions

Lorraine has a few small wine producing area's.

Côte de Toul
Vin de Pays de Meuse 
Copyright © 2009-2019 and contributors.
Contributed content used with permission.
All Rights Reserved