Map of Germany's Wine Regions

Go to Germany's Main Map

Germany has 13 wine growing regions: Ahr, Baden, Franken, Hessische Bergstrasse, Mittelrhein, Mosel, Nahe, Pfalz, Rheingau, Rheinhessen, Saale-Unstrut, Sachsen, Württemberg

Quality classifications for wine used in Germany

Deutscher Tafelwein (simple table wine)
Deutscher Landwein (superior table wine)
Qualitätswein bestimmter Anbaugebiete, abbreviated QbA (quality wine from one of the 13 specified wine-growing regions.
Qualitatswein mit Prädikat, abbreviated QmP (quality wine with special attributes)

Copyright © 2009-2019 and contributors.
Contributed content used with permission.
All Rights Reserved