Go to: Wine Regions Map

Wine Growing Regions

Switzerland is divided into three main Wine growing regions. Romandie Region, German Region and Ticino

The Romandie region is made up out of the Cantons of Geneva, Vaud, Valais, Freiburg, Neuchatel, Jura and the Lake of Biel in the canton of Bern.

The German region comprises the Cantons of Basel-Country Basel-Stadt, Solothurn, Aargau, Schaffhausen, Thurgau, St Gallen, Glarus, Zurich, Schwyz, Zug, Lucerne, Obwalden, Nidwalden, Appenzell Outer Rhodes and Appenzell Inner Rhodes internal Uri, Grisons and Bern with the exception of the Lake of Bienne.

Italian Region(Ticino) The Italian Swiss Cantons of Ticino.


Copyright © 2009-2019 Wineandvinesearch.com and contributors.
Contributed content used with permission.
All Rights Reserved