United Kingdom

For this website the United Kingdom has been divided into 7 Wine regions. East Anglia, Midlands, Northern England, Scotland, South East, South West and Wales.

  • East Anglia includes the counties of Cambridgeshire, Essex, Norfolk and Suffolk.
  • The Midlands region includes the counties of; Derbyshire , Herefordshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire , Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland, Shropshire, Staffordshire, Worcestershire.
  • The Northern Region includes, North East England, North West England, and Yorkshire and the Humber regions. With the following counties; Cumbria, Cheshire, Durham, Lancashire, Northumberland, Yorkshire
  • The South East Region includes the counties of Bedfordshire , Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Kent, Oxfordshire ,Surrey , and Sussex.
  • South West Region includes the counties of Cornwall, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Somerset and Wiltshire.

Wine Growing Regions

Copyright © 2009-2019 Wineandvinesearch.com and contributors.
Contributed content used with permission.
All Rights Reserved