Wine and Vine Search
MenuUnited StatesIn the News

Maryland Wine Regions

Maryland has been divided into four regions: Eastern Shore, Piedmont Plateau, Southern Plain and the Western Mountain.

Half of Marylands wineries are located within the Piedmont Plateau.

Map Wine Regions in Maryland

American Viticultural Areas (AVA)

There are three AVA's located in Maryland: Linganore, Catoctin and Cumberland Valley.
The Cumberland Valley AVA extends into Pennsylvania.

Map of AVAs in Maryland

Tourism/Area Information

Area tourism and additional wine/region information can be found here.

Wine Tasting and Tours

Information for events and services offered in Maryland can be found here.

>> Go to a list of Maryland Wineries