Albania is located in southeastern Europe, bordering the Adriatic and Ionian Sea's, Greece, Macedonia, Montenegro, and Kosovo. Albania covers a total area of 28,748 sq km and has an approx population of 2,994,667. Tirana (Tirane) is the capital.

Albania has a mild temperate climate with cool, cloudy and wet winters, hot, clear and dry summers. In the interior it is cooler and wetter.

Wine Growing Regions

For wine growing regions, Albania is divided into three zones. The first zone includes the lowland's and coastal areas. The second zone the central areas of the country and the third zone the eastern parts.

Copyright © 2009-2019 and contributors.
Contributed content used with permission.
All Rights Reserved