Map of Australia

Go to: Australia's Wine Regions Map

Australia is the largest nation in Oceania. It covers a total area of 7,741,220 sq km and has an estimated 2013 population of 22,015,576. Canberra is the capital of Australia.

As with all larger land masses the climate varies greatly. The Australian climate is in general arid to semiarid, temperate climate in the south and east and a tropical climate in the north.

Australia is the seventh largest wine producer in the world. South Australia is the largest area with 48% under vine.

Australia Wine Growing Region

New South Wales, Queensland, South Australia, Tasmania, Victoria, Western Australia and the Australian Capital Territor are Australia's wine growing regions.

Copyright © 2009-2019 and contributors.
Contributed content used with permission.
All Rights Reserved