Map of Cyprus Wine Regions

Cyprus is an island in the Mediterranean Sea, south of Turkey. Nicosia is the capital. It is the third largest island in the Mediterranean Sea. Cyprus has a Mediterranean climate with cool wet winters and hot, dry summers.

Map of Cyprus

Map of Cyprus and its wine regions Paphos Limassol

Wine Classifications

Cyprus uses two classifications for its wines. Wines of Controlled Appellation of Origin and Regional Wines (table wines).

Wine Regions

Cyprus has four regions designated to produce Wines of Controlled Appellation of Origin. Akamas Laona, Vouni Panayias - Ambelitis, Pitsilia, and the Wine Villages of Limassol.

For Table wines to have a regional designation they must originate in Nicosia, Limassol, Paphos, or Larnaca districts.

Copyright © 2009-2019 and contributors.
Contributed content used with permission.
All Rights Reserved