Go to: Go to Wine Regions Map

Croatia is located in Southeastern Europe, bordering the Adriatic Sea, between Bosnia Herzegovina, Slovenia, Hungary, and Serbia. It covers a total area of 56,594 sq km and has an approx population 4,483,804. Zagreb is the capital.

Croatia has a Mediterranean and continental climate. The continental climate predominant with hot summers and cold winters and mild winters and dry summers along coast.

Wine Growing Regions

Croatia has two main Wine Regions: Continental (Kontinetalna) and Coastal (Primorska), which includes the islands. These two are divided into 12 sub regions.

Copyright © 2009-2019 and contributors.
Contributed content used with permission.
All Rights Reserved