Map of Serbia

Go to Wine Regions Map

Serbia is a land locked country located in southeastern Europe. It shares borders with Macedonia, Hungary, Bulgaria, Romania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Kosovo, and Montenegro . It covers a total area of 77,474 sq km and has an approx population of 7,310,555. Belgrade (Beograd) is the capital.

The Serbian climate can be described as moderate-continental. In the north, cold winters and hot, humid summers and in other parts continental and Mediterranean climate with relatively cold winters, heavy snowfall and hot, dry summers and autumns.

Wine Growing Regions

Serbia has 8 main Wine growing regions: Timok, Nišava-South Morava, West Morava, Šumadija-Great Morava, Pocerski, Srem region, Banat, and Subotica-Horgoš

Copyright © 2009-2019 and contributors.
Contributed content used with permission.
All Rights Reserved