Map of Maryland

Maryland has been divided into four regions: Eastern Shore, Piedmont Plateau, Southern Plain and the Western Mountain.

Half of Marylands wineries are located within the Piedmont Plateau.

American Viticultural Areas (AVA)

There are three AVA's located in Maryland: Linganore, Catoctin and Cumberland Valley.
The Cumberland Valley AVA extends into Pennsylvania.

Copyright © 2009-2019 and contributors.
Contributed content used with permission.
All Rights Reserved