Map of North Carolina

The North Carolina wine map has been split into three regions: Mountains, Piedmont and the Coastal Plains regions.

American Viticultural Areas (AVA)

There are three approved American Viticultural Areas in North Carolina: Haw River Valley AVA, Swan Creek AVA and Yadkin Valley AVA. All three viticultural areas are located within the boundaries of North Carolina and the Swan Creek AVA is part of the larger Yadkin Valley AVA.

Map of North Carolina Wine Regions

Copyright © 2009-2019 and contributors.
Contributed content used with permission.
All Rights Reserved